Fall 2007 Repertoire

The Music of Henry Purcell

I was glad (Psalm 122, vv. 1, 4-7)

Hear my prayer, O Lord (Psalm 102, v.1)

Welcome to all the pleasures (Ode for St. Cecilia's Day, 1683)

Verse, "Welcome to all the pleasures"
Chorus, "Hail great Assembly"
Verse, "Here the Deities approve"

Olga Shurchkov, alto

Verse, "While joys celestial"

Frances Richardson, soprano
Olga Shurchkov, soprano
Martin Frankland, tenor

Verse and Chorus, "Then lift up your voices"

Karl Gutwin, baritone

Verse, "Beauty thou scene of love"

Michael Stevens, tenor

Verse and Chorus, "In a consort of voices"

Michael Stevens, tenor

Pavanne and Chaconne

The Blessed Virgin's Expostulation

Elisabeth Hon, soprano

Dido's Lament from "Dido and Aeneas"

Olga Shurchkov, mezzo-soprano

Funeral Music of Queen Mary

1. March
2. Man that is born of a woman
3. Canzona
4. In the midst of life
5. Canzona
6. Thou knowest lord

Come Ye Sons of Art (Ode for the Birthday of Queen Mary, 1694)

I. Overture
II. Alto solo and chorus

Jason Zahorchak, counter-tenor

III. Duet: Sound the trumpet

Sudeep Agarwala, Daniel Cunningham, counter-tenors

IV. Symphony and chorus
V. Alto solo

Sudeep Agarwala, counter-tenor

VI. Bass solo with chorus

Karl Gutwin, bass

VII. Soprano solo

Elisabeth Hon, soprano

VIII. Bass solo

Daniel Cunningham, bass

IX. Duet with chorus

Elisabeth Hon, soprano
Sudeep Agarwala, bass

Members Fall 2007


Yelena Bagdasarova
Elisabeth Hon
Jenny Meanwell
Frances Richardson
Lauren Shields
Maggie Stringfellow


Alvin Cheung
Martin Frankland
Simon Shum
Michael Stevens
Geoff Thomas
Christopher Yang


Caroline Hunting
Samantha Lau
Carrie Lee
Olga Shurchkov
Elizabeth Zhang


Daniel Cunningham
Karl Gutwin
David Karger
Kiran Kedlaya
Peter Mueller
Jason Zahorchak