About the MIT Chamber Chorus

MIT ChamberChorus

Photo of the Chamber Chorus in 2004 by Thomas Maxisch.

The MIT Chamber Chorus is a group of about thirty undergraduate and graduate singers representing many disciplines at the Institute. It performs two concerts each year under the direction of Dr. William Cutter. Musical focus is placed on standard chamber repertoire for small vocal ensemble. The chorus has sung in the past with the Aardvark Jazz Orchestra, the MIT Wind Ensemble, and the MIT Symphony Orchestra.

Chamber Chorus can be taken for credit as 21M.405. Auditions are held at the beginning of each semester; one prepared piece is required.

Members Spring 2015


  • Sarah Nathaniel
  • Amalia Lee
  • Tiffany Wong
  • Maggie Pavlovich
  • Caralyn Cutlip


  • Ryan Koeppen
  • Bhaskar Balaji
  • Nick Benson
  • Jiahao Chen
  • Stephen Yearwood
  • Fabian Moss


  • Chelsea Levy
  • Annie Marinan
  • Chantal Acacio
  • Theo Kunicki
  • Lucy Zhang
  • Elizabeth Qian


  • Alex Ji
  • J.C. Huetter
  • Peter Chamberlain
  • Alex Bachwich
  • Troy Welton
  • Yoni Stoller
  • Neil Aggarwal
  • Andrea Scarinci