TASC5/KASC12 workshop

22-26 July 2019, MIT / Cambridge, USA

Accepted talks and preliminary schedule are online.

Important Dates and Deadlines

  • Registration deadline: 11 July 2019

  • Welcome reception and badge pick-up: 21 July 2019
  • TASC5/KASC12 Workshop dates: 22-26 July 2019
  • TESS Science Conference, also at MIT the following week starting 29 July 2019


Online Registration

The deadline for submitting your registration and payment is July 11, 2019 at 11:59PM EDT. Please contact tasc5@mit.edu with exceptional cases after July 11. Payment is due upon registration if paying via credit card or upon receipt of your invoice if paying by another method. Space cannot be guaranteed for any registration that is not paid in full by this date. Onsite registration may be offered on a space available basis by cash or check only.

Registration and payment is handeled by a separate server at https://cvent.me/mmKo9.

Registration Fees (in USD)

Early Rate
Valid through June 7, 2019 at 11:59PM EDT
Late Rate
Valid starting June 8, 2019 at 12:00AM EDT
Standard Participant $470 $580
Valid for undergraduate, graduate, masters, and PhD students only. (*)
$250 $350

(*): Valid student ID is required. If a valid student ID is not provided, standard rates apply.

What's included

  • All sessions and program materials
  • Coffee breaks as detailed on agenda
  • Welcome reception on Sunday, July 21
  • Conference dinner on Thursday, July 25

Guest Registration

Workshop attendees may register a guest for $200. The following events are included with guest registration. Note: sessions and program materials are not included.
  • Welcome reception on Sunday, July 21
  • Conference dinner on Thursday, July 25

Cancellations and Changes

Cancellations, substitutions, and other changes may be made online until July 17, 2019 at 11:59PM EDT. To cancel or make a change after that date, please send email to conferences-www@mit.edu. Cancellations received in writing will recieve a refund less a processing fee as follows:

  • Refund equal to 75% of the amount paid, if cancellation is received prior to June 7, 2019 at 11:59PM EDT.
  • Refund equal to 25% of the amount paid, if cancellation is recieved prior to July 1, 2019 at 11:59PM EDT.

No refunds will be given after this date. No refunds will be given for portions of the registration not being used. All refunds will be made in US dollars and will be processed in the manner in which the original payment was submitted, with the possible exception of wire payments which, at the organizers' discretion, may be refunded via check. Credit card refunds will be issued to the original card that was used to make the original payment.


To request disability accommodations, please email MIT Conference Services at conferences-www@mit.edu.