Skip to content
MIT Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics

AeroAstro enews back issues 2005

2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011

December 2005: Awards and recognition for Dave Miller, Paul Lagace, Larry Young, and Robyn Allen; Faculty and postdoc position openings; Comings and goings; Drive it/Fly it; Planetary parachutes; Mars "Minutes of Terror" at MIT Museum; SpaceShipOne pilot to speak at AIAA Dinner; Paper airplane contest; AA email groups; AA soccer team captures trophy; Interesting break plans sought; Web favorites

November 2005: Awards and recognition for Wes Harris, Ian Waitz, Larry Young, Thaddeus Fulford-Jones, Chuck Oman, Ray Sedwick; Mars Gravity passes design review; ISS experiment welcomes visitors; SPL obtains "first plasma;" LEAN ramps up progress in Phase V; AA challenged to beat giving record; AA supports Hispanic Engineering Soc. confab attendance; Flying Club now official; GA3 concludes successful series; AA student groups listings

October 2005: Awards and recognition for George Schmidt, Moe Win, Robert Liebeck, Richard Battin, Nicholas DuLac; NASA grants Mars Gravity Team $200K; AA Team creates MIT Arctic Campus; AA ranks 7th of 34 in OCW use; Faculty play major role in new grad program; 16.62X honors tallied; AeroAstro/U. Pretoria partnership formed; MIT Flying Club revived; Comings and goings; Check room availability with Tech Time; Department report copies available.

Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 77 Massachusetts  Avenue, 33 - 207, Cambridge, MA 02139

Contact|Site Map|Home