Click here for group alumni

Mircea Dinca

Mircea Dincă

W. M. Keck Professor of Energy
Office: 6-335 (enter through 6-333)
A.B. Princeton University 2003
Ph.D. UC Berkeley 2008
Postdoc MIT 2008-2010

mdinca@mit.edu
Tel: 617-253-4154

Google Scholar

 

 

Administrative Assistant

Christine Brooks

Christine Brooks


Office: 6-333

cbrooks@mit.edu
Tel: 617-253-9385

 

Graduate Students

Tianyang Chen

Tianyang Chen


Office: 2-316
B.S. Peking University 2017

tych@mit.edu
Tel: 617-253-6192

Bhavish Dinakar

Bhavish Dinakar


Office: 2-316
B.S. U.C. Berkeley 2020

bdinakar@mit.edu
Tel: 617-253-6192

Andrei Iliescu

Andrei Iliescu


Office: 2-316
A.B. Harvard Univ. 2020

iliescu@mit.edu
Tel: 617-253-6192

Jules Oppenheim

Jules Oppenheim


Office: 2-316
B.S. California Institute of Technology 2019

joppenhe@mit.edu
Tel: 617-253-6192

Michael Payne

Michael Payne


Office: 2-316
B.S.Chem. Univ. of Michigan, Ann Arbor 2017

paynemic@mit.edu
Tel: 617-253-6192

Yi Qu

Yi Qu


Office: 2-316
B.S. Nanjing University 2017

yiqu@mit.edu
Tel: 617-253-6192

Ruomeng Wan

Ruomeng Wan


Office: 2-316
B.S. Caltech 2018

wanr@mit.edu
Tel: 617-253-6192

 

Postdoctoral Scholars

Justin Andrews

Justin Andrews


Office: 2-316
Ph.D. Texas A&M University 2020
B.S. Gordon College 2014

jlandrws@mit.edu
Tel: 617-253-6192

Harish Banda

Harish Banda


Office: 2-316
Ph.D. University of Grenoble, France 2018
BS-MS Indian Inst. of Science Education and Research, Trivandrum 2015

harishb@mit.edu
Tel: 617-253-6192

Val Hosseininasab

Valiallah (Val) Hosseininasab


Office: 2-316

Ph.D. Georgetown Univ. 2021
M.Sc. Sharif University of Technology, Tehran, Iran 2012
B.S. University of Mohaghegh Ardabili, Iran 2010

vhn@mit.edu
Tel: 617-253-6192


Stavroula Kampouri

Stavroula (Alina) Kampouri


Office: 2-316

Ph.D. Swiss Federal Insitute of Technology Lausanne (EPFL) 2020
B.S.-M.S. Technical Univ. of Crete 2015

kampouri@mit.edu
Tel: 617-253-6192


Rain Mariano

Ruperto (Rain) Mariano


Office: 2-316

Ph.D. Stanford University 2020
B.S. University of Texas, Dallas 2014

rmariano@mit.edu
Tel: 617-253-6192


 

Visitors

 

Undergraduate Students

Garrett Hegel

Garrett Hegel


Office: 2-316

B.S. MIT exp. 2022

ghegel@mit.edu
Tel: 617-253-6192

Ruby Kharod

Ruby Kharod


Office: 2-316

B.S. MIT exp. 2022

rubyk@mit.edu
Tel: 617-253-6192

Karla Ravin

Karla Ravin


Office: 2-316

B.S. MIT exp. 2024

kravin@mit.edu
Tel: 617-253-6192

David Vaccaro

UROP Positions available, join us!