People

Principal investigator

Prof. Roger D Kamm

Cecil and Ida Green Distinguished Professor of Biological and Mechanical Engineering
The Center Director for EBICS

 



Department: Mechanical Engineering and Biological Engineering
Email: rdkamm@mit.edu
Curriculum Vitae: Click here

Administrative Assistant

Sossy Megerdichian

Administrative Assistant, Kamm lab

Email: sossym@mit.edu

EBICS administration

Thuy-Lieu Vu

Program Assistant, EBICS
Email: tvu@mit.edu
Phone:(617) 840-0129

Visiting Scientists

Mark Gillrie, MD PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group:
Email: mgillrie@mit.edu

Research Scientists

Mark F. Coughlin, PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group:
Email: mfcoughl@mit.edu

Postdoctral fellow

Yoojin Shin, PhD

Department: Mechanical Engineering
Focus group: Organ on a chip
Email: jinynana@mit.edu

Kristina Haase (Tina), PhD

Department: Mechanical Engineering
Focus group: Vasculogenesis
Email: khaase@mit.edu

Tatsuya Osaki, PhD

Department: Mechanical Engineering
Focus group: Neuromuscular junction, Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis
Email: osaki@mit.edu

Giovanni Offeddu, PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group: Biological machines / Microfluidics
Email: goffeddu@mit.edu

Sarah Shelton, PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group: Cancer
Email: sshelton@mit.edu

Huu Tuan Nguyen, PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group: Cancer
Email: htn@mit.edu

Zhengpeng Jason Wan, PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group: Cancer
Email: jasonwanzp@gmail.com

Shun Zhang, PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group: Cancer
Email: shun_zh@mit.edu

Clare Ko

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group:
Email:

PhD students

Anya B Roberts

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group: Cancer, Angiogenesis
Email: aburkart@mit.edu

Cynthia Hajal

Department: Mechanical Engineering, MIT
Focus group:Cancer, Angiogenesis
Email: chajal@mit.edu

Jean Carlos Serrano

Department: Mechanical Engineering
Focus group: Biological machines / Microfluidics
Email: jeancs@mit.edu

Lina Ibrahim

Department: Mechanical Engineering
Focus group: Cancer
Email: librahim@mit.edu

Visiting students

Tiankun Liu

Department: Department of Mechanical Engineering, Tsinghua University
Focus group:
Email:liutk@mit.edu

Maider Badiola-Mateos

Department: Institute for Bioengineering of Catalonia(IBEC)
Nanobioengineering group

Focus group:Neuromuscular disease
Email: mbadiola@mit.edu