People

Principal investigator

Prof. Roger D Kamm

Cecil and Ida Green Distinguished Professor of Biological and Mechanical Engineering
The Center Director for EBICS

 



Department: Mechanical Engineering and Biological Engineering
Email: rdkamm@mit.edu
Curriculum Vitae: Click here

Administrative Assistant

John Gaines, III

Administrative Assistant, Kamm lab
Email: jmgaines@mit.edu
Phone:(617) 253-6236

Visiting Scientists

Mark Gillrie, MD PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group:
Email: mgillrie@mit.edu

Research Scientists

Mark F. Coughlin, PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group:
Email: mfcoughl@mit.edu

Postdoctral fellow

Yoojin Shin, PhD

Department: Mechanical Engineering
Focus group: Organ on a chip
Email: jinynana@mit.edu

Giovanni Offeddu, PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group: Biological machines / Microfluidics
Email: goffeddu@mit.edu

Sarah Shelton, PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group: Cancer
Email: sshelton@mit.edu

Huu Tuan Nguyen, PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group: Cancer
Email: htn@mit.edu

Zhengpeng Jason Wan, PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group: Cancer
Email: jasonwanzp@gmail.com

Shun Zhang, PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group: Cancer
Email: shun_zh@mit.edu

Eunkyung Clare Ko, PhD

Department: Mechanical Engineering
Focus group: Neuromuscular Junction
Email: eclareko@mit.edu

PhD students

Anya B Roberts

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group: Cancer, Angiogenesis
Email: aburkart@mit.edu

Cynthia Hajal

Department: Mechanical Engineering, MIT
Focus group:Cancer, Angiogenesis
Email: chajal@mit.edu

Jean Carlos Serrano

Department: Mechanical Engineering
Focus group: Biological machines / Microfluidics
Email: jeancs@mit.edu

Visiting students

Tiankun Liu

Department: Department of Mechanical Engineering, Tsinghua University
Focus group:
Email:liutk@mit.edu

EBICS administration

Caley Allen

Education and Diversity Program Manager, EBICS
Email: calallen@mit.edu
Phone:(617) 324-4092

Caroline Lowenthal

Managing Director, EBICS
Email: clowenth@mit.edu
Phone:(617) 258-6671

Marshall Wilson

Program Assistant, EBICS
Email: mwwilson@mit.edu
Phone:(617) 324-0683