People

Principal Investigator

Prof. Roger D Kamm

Cecil and Ida Green Distinguished Professor of Biological and Mechanical Engineering
The Center Director for EBICS

 

Department: Mechanical Engineering and Biological Engineering
Email: rdkamm@mit.edu
Curriculum Vitae: Click here

Administrative Assistant

Research Scientists

Mark F. Coughlin, PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group:
Email: mfcoughl@mit.edu

 

Postdoctoral Fellows

Giovanni Offeddu, PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group: Vascular Models
Email: goffeddu@mit.edu

Sarah Shelton, PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group: Cancer Models
Email: sshelton@mit.edu

Huu Tuan Nguyen, PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group: Cancer Models
Email: htn@mit.edu

Zhengpeng Jason Wan, PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group: Vascular Models
Email: jasonwanzp@gmail.com

Shun Zhang, PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group: Vascularized Organoids
Email: shun_zh@mit.edu

Eunkyung Clare Ko, PhD

Department: Mechanical Engineering
Focus group: Neurological Disease Models
Email: eclareko@mit.edu

Adriana Blazeski, PhD

Department: Mechanical Engineering
Focus group: Neurological Disease Models
Email: ablazesk@mit.edu

Georgios Pavlou, PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group: Neurological Disease Models
Email: gpavlou@mit.edu

 

 

Elena Cambria, PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group: Cancer models, Vascularized organoids
Email: ecambria@mit.edu

 

 

Xun Wang, PhD

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group: Neurological disease models
Email: xunwang@mit.edu

 

 

Graduate Students

Ellen Kan

Department: Biological Engineering
Focus group: Vascular Models
Email: ellenkan@mit.edu

Marie Anna Floryan

Department: Mechanical Engineering
Focus group: Device design, cancer
Email: floryanm@mit.edu

Visiting students

EBICS administration

Caley Allen

Education and Diversity Program Manager, EBICS
Email: calallen@mit.edu
Phone:(617) 324-4092

Caroline Lowenthal

Managing Director, EBICS
Email: clowenth@mit.edu
Phone:(617) 258-6671