Massachusetts Institute of Technology Spectroscopy Home   search
People

Research Staffs and Students


Research Staffs and Post-Doctoral Researchers Research Associates Students

R.R. Dasari
N.C. Dingari
L.H. Galindo
T.R. Hillman
J.W. Kang
N. Lue
Z. Yaqoob

M. Fitzmaurice
M. Ramasamy
S. Wilk

I. Barman
C.-R. Kong
Y. Sung



Name Contact Research Interests

Ishan Barman 617.253.5766
ishan@mit.edu
Raman Blood Analyte
Student in Mechanical Engineering

Ramachandra R. Dasari
617.253.5377
rrdasari@mit.edu
Laser Spectroscopy of Biological Tissue, Low Coherence interferometry

Narahara Chari Dingari
617.324.3865
ndingari@mit.edu
Clinical Applications of Laser Spectroscopy

Maryann Fitzmaurice

216.368.0011
maryann.fitzmaurice@case.edu

Optical Diagnostics and Imaging; Raman Spectroscopy

Luis H. Galindo 617.258.7095
chibcha@mit.edu
Raman and Fluorescence Probe Design;
Fast EEM instrumentation

Timothy R. Hillman 617.253.1445
thillman@mit.edu
Low Coherence Interferometry

Jeon Woong Kang 617.258.9404
jwkang76@mit.edu
Spectroscopy for Biomedical Applications

Chae-Ryon Kong 617.253.5766
chaeryon@mit.edu
Raman Blood Analyte
Student in Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Niyom Lue 617.324.1419
niyom@mit.edu
Microscopy/Spectroscopy

Manoharan Ramasamy 215.652.5465
ramasamy_manoharan@merck.com
Process Analytical Technologies (PAT) and Quality by Design (QbD) in Pharma/ Biotech;
Optical spectroscopy in biology, biomedicine and process control

Yongjin Sung 617.324.1419
ysung@mit.edu
Low coherence Interferometry
Student in Mechanical Engineering

Zina Queen 617.452.3422
zqueen@mit.edu
Administrative Assistant

Zahid Yaqoob 617.253.9774
zyaqoob@mit.edu
Low Coherence Interferommetry;
3D Refractive Index Tomography

Stephen Wilk 508.765.2116
swilk@comcast.net
Optics