HomeSearch Sitemap Contact

Shortcuts Go
   Request Services Maps & Floor Plans In Development & Construction Sustainability About Us Parking and Transportation For Facilities Employees  
 
nav bullet off Department Directory
 - Partner Offices
nav bullet off Campus Construction
nav bullet off Campus Services & Maintenance
nav bullet off Facilities Engineering
nav bullet off Utilities
nav bullet off Infrastructure Business Operations
nav bullet off Mission & Goals
nav bullet off News & Features

Org Chart

Facilities is a large department, and its smooth operation requires cooperation between all of our different service areas. Each group in Facilities has its own accountability, but all of the groups work together as a team to achieve the department’s mission.

Currently, the department is structured in five sections: Campus Construction, led by Richard Amster; Campus Services & Maintenance, led by Keith Diggans; Facilities Engineering, led by Carlo Fanone; Utilities; and Infrastructure Business Operations, led by Joe Higgins.

Department of Facilities [org chart]

Campus Construction [org chart]

  • Project Management
  • Project Planning
  • Systems Performance & Turnover

Campus Services & Maintenance [org chart]

  • Campus Services
  • Repair & Maintenance
  • Repair & Maintenance Operations
  • Area Managers
  • Environment, Health & Safety
  • Off-site Facilities

Facilities Engineering [org chart]


Utilities [org chart]

  • Central Utilities Plant
  • Utility Projects

Infrastructure Business Operations [org chart]

  • Applied Technology, Research, and Innovation
  • Communications and Customer Engagement
  • Finance & Administration
  • Parking & Transportation

 

 CONTACT INFO

Facilities

Department Directory

Campus Construction

Richard Amster
Director, Campus Construction
ramster@mit.edu

Sue Crowley
Senior Administrative Assistant
scrowley@mit.edu

Campus Services & Maintenance

Keith Diggans
Director, Campus Services & Maintenance
kdiggans@mit.edu

Paula Tierney
Senior Administrative Assistant
ptierney@mit.edu

Facilities Engineering

Carlo Fanone
Director, Facilities Engineering
cfanone@mit.edu

Kim Bigelow
Senior Administrative Assistant
kbigelow@mit.edu

Utilities

TBD
Director, Utilities

Bernadette Drinkwater
Senior Administrative Assistant
bdrink@mit.edu

Infrastructure Business Operations

Joe Higgins
Vice President for
Campus Services and Stewardship
joehigg@mit.edu

Helen Balzano
Senior Administrative Assistant
hbalzano@mit.edu

 

making MIT work Massachusetts Institute of Technology