About UsAbout Us

Research Advisory Committee

The Research Advisory Committee reviews all research proposals, monitors progress on research projects, and makes recommendations to the Cooperative Program Steering Committee.

MIT Masdar Institute
Professor Robert Armstrong, Director, MIT Energy Initiative Professor Hassan Arafat, Associate Professor, Water and Environmental Engineering
Professor Munther Dahleh, Acting Director, Engineering Systems Division and Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Professor Ibrahim Elfadel, Professor, Microsystems Engineering
Professor Eugene A. Fitzgerald, Professor, Materials Science and Engineering Professor Bruce Ferguson, Professor of Practice, Engineering Systems and Management
Professor John Lienhard, Professor, Mechanical Engineering Professor Steve Griffiths, Executive Director of Institute Initiatives, Professor of Practice, Chemical Engineering
Professor Duane Boning, Director, MIT & Masdar Institute Cooperative Program, Ex Officio Professor Taha B.M.J. Ouarda, Professor, Water & Environmental Engineering
  Professor Jens Ejbye Schmidt, Professor, Chemical Engineering